Hard Rock
35 - 0169158
  • Artist: Schenker, Michael
  • Format: CD
  • Order No.: 0169158
  • Release Date: 26.01.2018
  • Label: inakustik
  • Genre: Hard Rock
  • Hier geht`s zur Produktseite: https://www.in-akustik.de/en/music-media/album//a-decade-of-the-mad-axeman-0169158/?no_cache=1

A Decade Of The Mad Axeman


A Decade Of The Mad Axeman is devoted to the ten years between 2007 and 2016 which saw Michael Schenker burst with musical creativity once more, composing dozens of exceptional songs. Although he worked with many different musicians during this era, all compositions are unmistakably 100% Michael Schenker.

2007 saw Michael Schenker rise like a phoenix from the ashes and return to his musical roots on his new MSG release »In The Midst Of Beauty«. The team consisting of vocalist Gary Barden, with whom Schenker composed all twelve songs on the album, ex-Whitesnake bassist Neil Murray, Toto drummer Simon Phillips and Deep Purple keyboardist Don Airey brought back to life the spirit of the 1980 debut album »Michael Schenker Group«.

In 2011 Michael Schenker, an artistically restless musician who continues to redefine himself and his music, put together a new group supported by various guest musicians. Filled with dynamic power, energy and inspiration, Schenker entered a new phase of his life with Temple Of Rock. He himself referred to it as a new level of existence that allowed him to enjoy life more than ever before and to reap the joys of his previous development. He released three studio albums and two live productions under the Temple Of Rock banner. Michael Schenker had succeeded in enlisting two former Scorpions members from the »Lovedrive« era for this new band: Francis Buchholz on bass and Herman Rarebell on drums, as well as erstwhile Rainbow frontman Doogie White and Wayne Findlay on keyboards.

Michael Schenker surprised everyone in 2016 with a very special live release, recorded in Tokyo. The outstanding German guitarist had recruited former MSG singer Robin McAuley, Graham Bonnet and Gary Barden for a series of joint performances, as well as his former allies Chris Glen, Steve Mann and Ted McKenna. What Michael Schenker presented live on stage together with this line-up can only be described as a Fest for his fans – which is why he christened this new constellation of musicians the Michael Schenker Fest.


Don Airey, Gary Barden, Francis Buchholz, Wayne Findlay, Chris Glen, Steve Mann, Robin McAuley, Ted McKenna, Neil Murray, Simon Phillips, Herman Rarebell, Elliott ´Dean` Rubinson, Chris Slade, Brian Tichy, Michael Voss, Pete Way, Doogie White

Special Guests:

Michael Amott, Graham Bonnet, Rudolf Schenker, Jeff Scott Soto, Leslie West

  • I Want You
  • Night To Remember
  • Cross Of Crosses
  • Ride On My Way
  • Miss Claustrophobia
  • Before The Devil Knows You're Dead
  • Storming In
  • How Long (3 Generations Guitar Battle Version)
  • Lord Of The Lost And Lonely
  • To Live For The King
  • Land Of Thunder
  • Black Moon Rising
  • Live And Let Live
  • Rock City
  • Saviour Machine
  • Bulletproof
  • Welcome Howl (Tokyo 2010)
  • Let Sleeping Dogs Lie (Tokyo 2010)
  • Rock My Nights Away (Tokyo 2010)
  • Attack Of The Mad Axeman (Tokyo 2010)
  • Rock You Like A Hurricane (High Voltage Festival 2011)
  • Hanging On (High Voltage Festival 2011)
  • Doctor Doctor (High Voltage Festival 2011)
  • Armed And Ready (Tilburg 2012)
  • Rock Bottom (Tilburg 2012)
  • Horizons (Madrid 2015)
  • Lights Out (Madrid 2015)
  • Vigilante Man (Madrid 2015)
  • Desert Song (Tokyo 2016)
  • Love Is Not A Game (Tokyo 2016)
  • Doctor Doctor (Tokyo 2016)