Hard Rock
35 - 0169139
  • Artist: Schenker, Michael Temple Of Rock
  • Format: CD
  • Order No.: 0169139
  • Release Date: 20.03.2015
  • Label: inakustik
  • Genre: Hard Rock
  • Hier geht`s zur Produktseite: https://www.in-akustik.de/en/music-media/album//spirit-on-a-mission-0169139/?no_cache=1

Spirit On A Mission


Spirit On A Mission is the title of the new studio album by the award-winning, legendary guitarist Michael Schenker. The album features features classic rock guitar-driven songs that highlight Schenker’s distinctive and dynamic guitar playing, valiantly underpinned by the ferocious rhythm section of Francis Buchholz and Herman Rarebell. Scottish vocalist Doogie White soars across every song, and stamps his personality with every note and phrase, while Wayne Findlay adds a new level to Schenker’s classic sound with his Dean 7-string guitar and keyboard arrangements.

Spirit On A Mission is a rapturous, explosive collection of brand new songs steeped in shades of dark and light. Musically and lyrically, the new album shows a re-energised guitarist at the top of his game, surrounded by some of the best musicians in rock. A well balanced album which combines many years of Michael Schenker’s emotions in one. Heavy double bass drum to keep the fast songs rolling like a train with lots of energy covered with interesting elements, a couple of UFO days-type of mid tempos and the 7 string low sound to get a very wide range of sounds and emotions.

Also available as Deluxe-Edition and LP.


Michael Schenker - All Lead, Howler And Rhythm Guitars

Doogie White - Vocals

Wayne Findlay - 7string Guitar, Keyboards

Francis Buchholz – Bass

Herman Rarebell - Drums

  • Live And Let Live
  • Communion
  • Vigilante Man
  • Rock City
  • Saviour Machine
  • Something Of The Night
  • All Our Yesterdays
  • Bulletproof
  • Let The Devil Scream
  • Good Times
  • Restless Heart
  • Wicked