Vocal Jazz
35 - 0169143
  • Artist: Panton, Diana
  • Format: CD
  • Order No.: 0169143
  • Release Date: 29.01.2016
  • Label: inakustik
  • Genre: Vocal Jazz
  • Hier geht`s zur Produktseite: https://www.in-akustik.de/en/music-media/album//i-believe-in-little-things-0169143/?no_cache=1

I Believe In Little Things


Diana Panton's voice is special amongst the many female vocalists in the world today. Her vulnerable, gentle voice has peacefully coaxed me to fall in love with her singing.

After having received 3 nominations previously for the Juno Award (Canada’s equivalent to the Grammy) in the category Vocal Jazz Album of the year Diana Panton won the 2015 Juno award for Vocal Jazz Album for the album Red (INAK 9129 CD).

I Believe in Little Things is a carefully curated album that highlights Diana Panton's enchanting vocals on obscure gems and classic children's masterpieces from Disney, Sesame Street, Willa Wonka and the Chocolate Factory etc. Her sweet pure expression is a hand-in-glove fit for this timeless material. There is a penetrating power to Panton's storytelling of the songs. This, coupled with exemplary recording quality, Don Thompson's delightful jazz arrangements and masterful accompaniment by Thompson, Reg Schwager and Coenraad Bloemendal give new scope to this repertoire.


Diana Pantaon - Vocals

Don Thompson - Bass, Piano, Vibes

Reg Schwager - Guitar

Coenraad Bloemendal - Cello

  • In A World Of My Own
  • Alice In Wonderland
  • Pure Imagination
  • Imagination
  • Sing
  • I’m Going To Go Back There Someday
  • The Rainbow Connection
  • Little Things
  • When You Wish Upon A Star
  • Halfway Down The Stairs
  • Everybody Sleeps
  • Sleep Is A Precious Thing
  • Hushabye Mountain
  • Slumber My Darling