172209 - 03876860
172209 - 03876860

The Master Tracks (45 RPM)

  • Artist: Friedemann
  • Format: LP Audiophile
  • Speciality: Audiophile LP (Vinyl)
  • Order No.: 03876860
  • Release Date: 24.04.2015
  • Label: Biber
  • Genre: Nu-Jazz

For half a century his life has been his music. And on this long and wondrous way the German composer and guitar player Friedemann has come across some deep rivers and some high mountains. Or as he himself puts it: »The music has made me poor and rich, happy and unhappy. It makes me ill and it heals me. It frustrates me, frightens me and gives me hope. Sometimes I hate it. But, it lives within me; it nourishes me and it inspires me to new deeds.«

Now, you may say, this compilation is not really a new work. Are you sure?

For a long while Friedemann has contemplated compiling a collection of the most vibrant recordings, as a sort of retrospective, and, at the same time creating a new dramaturgy, a new listening experience. Consequently, he asked his long-time friend and tonmeister, Johannes Wohlleben, to completely rework the entire program with the finest studio equipment and with all his extraordinary skill, instead of just copying the tracks of the old productions.

So, all the music you hear on this record has been completely remastered and offers a new listening sensation. Friedemann: »That is why I call it ›The Master Tracks‹ «.

  • Wing Your Way, Butterfly
  • The Lady From Yonder Hill
  • Saitensprung
  • One Summer Eve
  • Dancing On The Blue Lake
  • On The Shropshire Hills
  • Aquamarin
  • Echoes Of A Shattered Sky
  • Hitzig
  • The Eye Of The Dragonfly
  • Toledo IV
  • Passion And Pride