Dixieland (Revival)
35 - 0169083
  • Artist: Dice Of Dixie
  • Format: CD
  • Order No.: 0169083
  • Release Date: 22.02.2008
  • Label: inakustik
  • Genre: Dixieland (Revival)
  • Hier geht`s zur Produktseite: https://www.in-akustik.de/en/music-media/album//the-finest-brand-in-dixieland3cd-collectors-edition-0169083/?no_cache=1

The Finest Brand In Dixieland(3CD Collector's Edition)


How nice it is to hear Dixieland performed by players whose

musical Know-How allows one to forget Dixieland’s stereotypic adhesion to the

past as well as its attraction to narrow-minded nostalogy seekers.

This Collector’s Box features the legendary Dice Of Dixe,

excellent musicians who are also at home in modern styles, but feel a longing

for expressing their love for Dixieland. Their music is concert-orientated,

intelligent and their contemporary approach is free from puristic constraints.

Their program features Songs from Armstrong, Lennon/McCartney and W.C. Handy to

Duke Ellington.

From theses clever and concentrated interweavings, the Dice

Of Dixe allow the power of Dixieland to reveal its natural attractivity.

The Collectors Edition exists of:


  • CDs in Vinyl Design

  • Covers in LP Design

  • Folding Box (like a “Pizza Box”)


  • Sweet Georgia Brown
  • At A Georgia Camp Meeting
  • Struttin With Some Barbecues
  • Blue And Blue
  • Wolverine Blues
  • After You’ve Gone
  • Dr. Jazz
  • I Can’t Give You
  • China Boy
  • Sheik Of Arabia
  • Jazz Me Blues
  • Sweet Lorraine
  • Please Don’t Talk About Me
  • As Long As I Live
  • Indiana
  • Girl
  • Royal Garden Blues
  • Sideway
  • I’m Coming Virginia
  • Dark Eyes
  • God Bless The Child
  • Green Leaves Of Summer
  • Nobody’s Sweetheart
  • St. Louis Blues
  • Limehouse Blues
  • Davenport Blues
  • Potato Head Blues
  • Rentparty Blues
  • Blues My Naughty Sweety Gives To Me