Pop International
35 - 0167966
  • Artist: A Tasty Sound Collection
  • Format: CD
  • Order No.: 0167966
  • Release Date: 30.04.2010
  • Label: inakustik
  • Genre: Pop International
  • Hier geht`s zur Produktseite: https://www.in-akustik.de/en/music-media/album//cocktails-guitars-0167966-1/?no_cache=1

Cocktails & Guitars


A Tasty Sound Collection: The in-akustik connoisseurs series

– something for every refined taste. The successful series is being continued...

“A good cocktail is like life itself: Sometimes sweet,

sometimes sour, sometimes fizzy, never flat, hot or ice-cold and occasionally

simply stunning.”

It is high-time to enjoy cocktails with the right music and

not with the same old dull background muzak. The Cocktails & Guitars collection

contains 17 blues tracks which are the perfect sound for any cocktail party – 74

minutes of music as powerful as the drinks on offer. With fantastic cover

versions of famous songs such as “Fly Like An Eagle” or “Isn’t She Lovely”.

In addition to music to match the mood, aficionados will also

appreciate the wealth of information on the history and tradition of cocktails

as well as useful tips and recipes for every occasion. The collections are

packaged in an attractive high-quality slip-case.

  • Fly Like An Eagle (Shelton, Louie)
  • Come To Find (Macleod, Doug)
  • Nelly (Telecats)
  • 29 Ways (Theessink, Hans)
  • Oh Well (Sara K.)
  • Isn't She Lovely (Taylor, Livingston)
  • Sleight Of Hand (Cooling, Joyce)
  • Last Train To Amsterdam (Hubbard, Ray Wylie)
  • Do It Again (Krauser, Erlend)
  • It Doesn't Matter (Krauss, Alison & Union Station)
  • Traces Of Lovers (Stytz Syndicate)
  • The Life Of A Thief (Shizzoe, Hank & Loose Gravel)
  • Finger Snappin' Good (Ratzer, Karl)
  • If I Was Tell You (Kaldor, Connie)
  • Cold Rain (Blues Company)
  • The Length Of My Arms (Newcomer, Carry)
  • Big Man Mambo (Lucas, Robert)