Pop International
35 - 0167967
  • Artist: A Tasty Sound Collection
  • Format: CD
  • Order No.: 0167967
  • Release Date: 30.04.2010
  • Label: inakustik
  • Genre: Pop International
  • Hier geht`s zur Produktseite: https://www.in-akustik.de/en/music-media/album//cigars-sounds-0167967-1/?no_cache=1

Cigars & Sounds


A Tasty Sound Collection: The in-akustik connoisseurs series

– something for every refined taste. The successful series is being continued...

“I drink a great deal, I sleep a little, and I smoke cigar

after cigar. That is why I am in two-hundred-percent form.”

(Winston Churchill)

Cigars & Sounds is a collection of ballads, blues and boogie,

which takes slightly longer to play than it does to smoke a cigar. The smoky

ambience of these tracks is the perfect accompaniment to a good cigar.

In addition to music to match the mood, aficionados will also

appreciate the wealth of information on the history and tradition of cigars as

well as useful tips and recipes for every occasion. The collections are packaged

in an attractive high-quality slip-case.

  • His Hometown (Wheeler, Cheryl)
  • Spasm (Dave's True Story)
  • Fall In Love (Robertson, Sherman)
  • The Silence Of A Candle (Oregon)
  • Sweet Sixteen (Wells, Junior)
  • Boogie Bop (Lener, Werner Trio)
  • Missing You (Theessink, Hans)
  • Book Faded Brown (Band, The)
  • Mr. Higgins, Suh (Drummond/Jones/Higgins)
  • Life Song (Block, Rory)
  • I'm An Errand Boy For Rhythm (Pizzarelli, John)
  • Map Of My Heart (Miles, Lynn)
  • Under My Thumb (Peterson, Lucky)
  • That's The Stuff You Gotta (Love Dogs)