Pop International
35 - 0167968
  • Artist: A Tasty Sound Collection
  • Format: CD
  • Order No.: 0167968
  • Release Date: 30.04.2010
  • Label: inakustik
  • Genre: Pop International
  • Hier geht`s zur Produktseite: https://www.in-akustik.de/en/music-media/album//absinthe-voices-0167968/?no_cache=1

Absinthe & Voices


A Tasty Sound Collection: The in-akustik connoisseurs series

– something for every refined taste. The successful series is being continued...

“Absinthe has a wonderful colour, green. A glass of absinthe

is as poetical as anything in the world. What is the difference between a glass

of absinthe and a sunset?”

(Oscar Wilde)

Absinthe is one of life’s finer indulgencies. As indeed are

the tracks on this collection. This CD provides the perfect musical

accompaniment for every round of absinthe. Simply place it in the player and sit

back and relax while taking an occasional sip of the green fairy, perhaps adding

a splash of water from time-to-time. This collection has everything to set your

thoughts completely free. Voices as diverse as absinthe itself.

In addition to music to match the mood, aficionados will also

appreciate the wealth of information on the history and tradition of the drink

as well as useful tips and recipes for every occasion. The collections are

packaged in an attractive high-quality slip-case.

  • While I Look At You (Sands,Evie)
  • No Sanctuary here (Jones, Chris)
  • Walk Around Downtown (Wheeler, Cheryl)
  • All The Lonely Girls (Schild, Udo)
  • By The Light (Anderson, Miller)
  • Silver Wheeled Pony (M'Carver, Kimberly)
  • I'm Finished Here (Fankhauser, Philipp)
  • Petit, tu viens petit (Largounez, Patrick & Friedemann)
  • 1000 Lovers (Miles, Lynn)
  • Words Of Love (Munyon, David)
  • Lost (Schenker, Michael & Barden, Gary)
  • The Traveller (Taylor, Allan)
  • Up and Away (Martelle)
  • The Tide (Kaplansky, Lucy)
  • You Can't Always Keep The One's You Love (Blond, Leigh)
  • Argyle Bridge (Strauss, Steve)